Testimonials

yelp

1/18/2020

 2 photos

Very happy with our 2018 Dodge Promaster purchase from Auto Wholesale Company. This is definitely a top notch business that we highly recommend if you're in the market for a cargo van: they have tons of selection, fair pricing, and great customer service. They do not pressure their customers- they give space and let you come to them. Max, the owner, is not only a very nice and professional person to consult- but he's very honest/upfront. No bs and no runaround (something very important in your search for a vehicle and it says a lot about the business' integrity). He promptly attends to his customers- both in person and via telephone. He explains things in a clear, concise way, is extremely knowledgeable and was very efficient in making sure all our concerns were addressed. This made the whole buying process easy and not only very exciting for the sale of a great vehicle- but peace of mind in knowing the vehicle's history and that it came from an honest, reptuable source that backs their products. Brenda was also very kind and informative- didn't get to meet her in person, but she was helpful and patient with us over the phone for about a week.  She also kept the communication open and assisted a lot with our inquiry about financing as an option. Upon arriving in person after a long drive from West LA- very happy to have arrived- the ambiance was nice, clean, well put together, and you can tell they are good people who truly take the time to make sure your purchase is a fit for you and that everything is all set- minimal waiting and again, no bs- you'll be happy you went to them.

CarGurus

Aug 13, 2018

 

Tysonc78

Very easygoing sales people. Very friendly, , no pressure, no up selling, or any shady business. Price was good, truck was as advertised. Painless transaction. Would deal with these people again.

CarGurus

Jun 26, 2018

David

Buying a car is never a fun process. The owner here Max was very nice. I think I’m a pretty good judge of character and this is a good honest man who I believe is a really good member of society Thanks Max. The van runs great.

Yelp

 

12/20/2018

Needed a work Van for my business and after looking for days on the internet around Orange County, I found exactly what I wanted at (occarsforless.com). Thinking that it's too good to be true, I compared the Van with others online and found that there were no better deals or reviews for a Vehicle Dealer anywhere! Walked the lot with my wife and Max came out and told us that if we see something we like just come in and he will let us do a test drive. It didn't take long for me to find the Van that I looked at online, but we still checked out all the other many options. After a test drive and a little paper work we had our new Van in just a few hours. After many Vehicle purchases, This is by far the best experience I've ever had! Thanks Auto Wholesale Co.!

Yelp

 

8/17/2019

Go see Max.

He makes buying a car fun, fast & friendly.

It was a pleasure to do business.

- Robert

Yelp

 

8/23/2019

I hate used car dealerships. We came last weekend. When the sales guy approached my wife and I, I was like "oh god here we go." But Art was the nicest guy! He was NOT pushy. He was informative, helpful, a good trouble shooter...and did I mention he was NOT pushy?!? He really should be teaching classes to all the other sales guys in the world on "How Not to be a Crappy Sales Guy!"

Next time I need a work van, I'll come here first!

Google Review

truthbknwn

2 reviews

3 months ago-

I had a very positive experience here. Max was great...he was honest, he didn't pressure me, and he gave me a good price. I would definitely do business with him again.

Google Review

Shawna Raygoza

Local Guide · 2 reviews

5 days ago-

Great service, Max the owner is honest and very helpful from the beginning till the end,

Google Review

gerardo campos

2 reviews

4 months ago-

Great customer service from start to finish,
Max is a great guy, easy going, we got there around 111:00 am and we left around 12:30 with a 2015 Chevy express 2500, we’re very happy with this transaction hopefully we will be back soon for another fleet vehicle
Thanks Max!

Google Review

Michael Bird

12 reviews · 5 photos

5 months ago-

Always a good experience at Auto Wholesale. Driving my second vehicle purchased there. Max, the owner, is more than a dealer, he has proven to be a friend, with his connections to almost everybody, you can be sure to find honest business of any kind for any need any time..

Like

Response from the owner5 months ago

Thanks for kind Review

Google Review

Charlie Valentine

4 reviews

5 months ago-

Family owned and operated. Great prices, quick, friendly, and customer service you rarely see these days!!!! Thanks guys!!!

Google Review

NickStewartMinistriesDOTcom Ministries

1 review

2 years ago-

It was time to buy my lovely 17 year old daughter a car so that she could get to school and all of her senior year activities including her very busy academic and volleyball schedule. She is a wonderful child and deserves the best. We found a fabulous black on black convertible Mustang GT that my daughter looked up and Auto Wholesale Company was very responsive, very informative, answer all of our questions, which were very detailed, and took the time with us. We came out looked at the car pointed out some minor items that we wanted fixed before we would considering purchasing it. They sent the car out and had all of those minor adjustments made and days later we came back discussed it made a fabulous deal. My daughter could never be happier. The staff were very kind, informative, patient, and extremely helpful. I would advise anyone if they are looking for a car or a work vehicle, that they call these folks at Auto Wholesaler Company. They are honest, friendly, and have great vehicles. If you don't buy from them you're missing out. God bless them and the success of their business. They deserve it! Nick S <//><

Google Review

Franky IBARRA

Local Guide · 144 reviews · 20 photos

10 months ago-

Hands down, the only place in Southern California, that offers excellent customer service, excellent financing and warranty on used cargo vans trucks.

Google Review

tysonc78

Local Guide · 61 reviews · 18 photos

a year ago-

Great people to buy your next fleet vehicle from. I drove 4 hrs for a specific vehicle and got exactly what I wanted. I looked at a few and theirs was easily the best and at the best and purchaed well below market value. Easy transaction and a great price on a good truck.

Google Review

Ed Bautista

Local Guide · 53 reviews

9 months ago-

Max is the best! A great place to buy!

Google Review

Soraya Jamie Montalvo

26 reviews · 10 photos

2 years ago-

I was searching for a Ford Transit Connect for a bit. I am starting a new business and the Connect was what I lusted after.
The VIN number was available. I paid 39.00 for a Crafax report. The vehicle came back with a very good report and history.
Max was very cordial and professional. Very upbeat with a bit of humor in his demeanor.
Max gave me time to check out the vehicle, and when I decided to purchase, Max offered the printed Carfax report. I told him I already Had that information.
All in all, Max assured me that the car was in great shape and covered with a limited warranty.
I was leery. I usually buy new cars.
Max and I agreed on a fair price, no financing was needed.
I purchased the vehicle. I asked that the tint be removed as it was dark, he gladly removed it. He replaced the divider gate to a see through gate and removed the metal shelves in the van. Also a cosmetic issue with the bumper was resolved.
After the purchase and I am now driving the vehicle, I had diagnostics and a physical check done by a mechanic by my home. The vehicle proved in great shape all the way around. One brake light was out, which cost me 10.00. Everything else was exactly as Maxed stated. Shop here confidently. Max is totally accommodating and honest.

Google Review

 

Jon Rizzo

1 review

2 years ago-

These guys are great!

I live in San Diego and these folks had the van I wanted. After speaking with Max on the phone, I felt good, so I drove over one-hundred miles to check out the van.

Max was excellent! He was courteous, friendly, and easy to work with. He was very low pressure and let me take my time. He even brought my dog water while I inspected the van. When I sat down to make the deal, he reduced the price. He gave me a good deal on the price! I had my own financing and Max skillfully guided me through the purchase process. Max was upfront with information and reassuring when my finance company temporarily lost my loan information. Meanwhile, at my request, his crew removed excess shelving in the van for free. His crew then washed the van without being asked.

I recommend this company to anyone interested in buying a used vehicle! I enjoyed meeting Max and his crew! This was a great experience. I have been to other car dealers and was never treated so well.

Jon

 

Google Review

Tim Tec

4 reviews

3 years ago-

Great experience purchasing my truck here. Max is very friendly and reasonable guy. Its was a pleasure working with them. Good job guys. Keep it up

Google Review

Emilio Alvarez

6 reviews

2 years ago-

Went in and out , great place to buy good prices that you won’t find anywhere else and they do their best to help you find what you need. 5 star to these guys

Google Review

Dale Holliday

9 reviews

a year ago-

Very friendly staff with great service. Great selection of vehicles.

Google Review

James Mills

2 reviews

3 years ago-

I bought a 2007 Dakota in July 2016
This dealer is the best I've had the pleasure to deal with. Very honest and professional
I'm extremely happy with my purchase

Google Review

Short Stack

36 reviews

3 years ago-

Helped me find the exact vehicle I was looking for. I do have to add that their sales staff was very professional and honest. The next time I need a vehicle I'm coming here first.

Google Review

Massiel Moreira

3 reviews

2 years ago-

Great experience. Worked with us & worked with credit being first time buyers. Helped us a lot on pricing and didn't turn us away like most dealerships would. Definitely recommend stopping in & purchasing here.

Google Review

Joe Rubin

1 review

a year ago-

I had a good experience no pressure purchased vehicle ad friendly no pressure customer service

Google Review

Matthiaz Alfaro

1 review

10 months ago-

Great service

Google Review

Denise Soza

Local Guide · 29 reviews · 3 photos

2 years ago-

AFFORDABLE PRICES, GREAT SERVICE, NO HASSLES

Google Review

Robert Corella

1 review

2 years ago-

Great place max really helped.

Google Review

Matthew Smith

Local Guide · 5 reviews · 36 photos

2 years ago-

Honest and good prices

Google Review

Miguel Montes

39 reviews · 1 photo

2 years ago-

Very good

 

Google Review

05/17/2017

This is just a note to say thank you. We really appreciate the great service you gave us when we bought the truck from you. You were very kind & dependable. We will remember you if we need another vehicle. Thanks for going above and beyond with the bank & for trying to find Mike. That truck will be going to the mouth of Death Valley. They already went there once in 104 degrees & the AC worked great! Our other 2 service trucks have over 300,000 miles each & no AC.

If you ever come through Mojave, please stop in. You have friends here.

Thanks again,

Brenda

 

2/22/2017

AMAZING customer service! Mike and Lorena are heaven sent - I was in a bind, left without a vehicle and was able to drive off the lot with the car I wanted.  They were able to assist in negotiations and made sure that I was completely satisfied.  Nothing but positive things to say!

yelp

Auto Wholesale Company has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, 
GREAT EXPERIENCE
By JACKY from BUENA PARK, CA | January 28, 2017

HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE, THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL, BOTH MY BOYFRIEND AND I ENDED UP BUYING OUR CARS FROM HERE AND THEY HAVE BEEN WORKING GREAT. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS DEALER

Rating from JACKY

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 stars - Max & Lorena were great! They were extremely helpful with the purchase of my 2009 Chevy express cargo van, they made it easy & painless. Max went out of his way to accommodate my needs. I would recommend this dealer to my friends & family

Allan left a review for Auto Wholesale Company

CarGurus.com

12/06/2016




 

 

Auto Wholesale Company
By Bill M. from Placentia, CA | December 2, 2016

Buying experience was flawless! Very friendly, laid-back staff. No-pressure experience. They even invited my wife and I to enjoy BBQ lunch on Friday whether I bought a car or not! They were totally willing to work to meet my needs.
Strengthened my faith in buying from an independent dealership. Thanks to Max, Matt, and the rest of the staff for the nice experience!

Rating from Bill M.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

 

Source: Cars.com
 

 

Nov 26, 2016

Carl

Max and his staff were very helpful, patient and considerate. I ended up buying an XLT model from them

James Mills

I bought a 2007 Dakota in July 2016
This dealer is the best I've had the pleasure to deal with. Very honest and professional
I'm extremely happy with my purchase

Google reviews

Auto Wholesale Company has received a 4 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:

bought a car!
By bekah from anaheim, ca | October 6, 2016

overall good experience.  would definitely recommend to friends.

Rating from bekah
 

 

Aug 20, 2016

Friendly,helpful,professional and honest family business.

Larry

CarGurus.com

The scene: young professional women stranded without a car, limited budget and her hopes set on a small SUV. Two weeks of searching and her dreams were about to become a compromise for a car she didn't want. 

Enter Matt. 

At first she didn't think she could get this beautiful white Toyota RAV4 2012 with super low mileage. It was out of her budget by a smidge. Immediately after realizing she was serious about purchasing the car, Matt worked with her on price!! Her dreams were back in reach!! 

Matt let her take it to her own mechanic to see if she could get away with not getting the extended warranty; he had a few suggestions for fixing up the car. Auto wholesale was happy to fix all the suggestions from the mechanic and they signed the papers that day! 

Matt was great to work with and very reasonable! 
Thank you for giving me a great SUV that I didn't have to compromise on

  • Alissa C.
  • Huntington Beach, CA
  • 8/25/2016
  • yelp.com

Auto Wholesale Company has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com. 

great dealers
By Richard Dubeau from ojai ca | July 18, 2016

Nice personal, great service. Thank you Matt.
easy transaction, big smiles and kind people.
will do business in future.

Rating from Richard Dubeau

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Auto Wholesale Company has received a 5 star review by a consumer CarGurus.com

Responded right away. Nice folks. Gave us a good price. Car was as advertised. Paid cash so quick & easy. Very happy with the vehicle we bought.

Sherrell

Jul 11, 2016

,

 

7/2/2016 10:00 am (7 days ago)

Auto Wholesale Company has received a 5 star review by a consumer CarGurus.com.

They replied to my request for info almost immediately with courteous service.

Chance

7/6/2016

Auto Wholesale Company has received a 5 star review by a consumer yelp.com.

The entire staff here was impressive! There were absolutely no surprises and they made sure I felt comfortable with my purchase. They provided the car-fax report, title history etc. I took it to get inspected and they even fixed the few minor things that were recommended by my mechanic. They have an awesome mechanic onsite too! 
The owner is very personable, HONEST and trustworthy! Highly recommend if you want to buy a car with low pressure and ease. Definitely recommend them to others!

A+++++++++++++

Auto Wholesale Company has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.

by Temmie from Los Angeles,CA | June 25, 2016

WOW! We've been looking for a passenger van for months with no luck until we found Auto Wholesaler Company. Not only is everyone friendly, they had what we wanted at a better price then the 2 dozen dealerships we were at. Max was FANTASTIC! He was very patient,helpful and made sure we were happy. The little problems were fixed while other dealerships said "AS IS"! Even when our insurance co. wouldn't insure a passenger van after we already had 3 cars insured, Rose looked up an insurance co for us, and BAM we were insured. We will be buying future cars from them. They truly care about their customers, others do not!

Auto Wholesale Company has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com. 

great buy Came in just to look around, found it!!!
By acantie from Garden Grove | June 15, 2016

Came in to look at a few vehicles and found my dream Jeep! They are so friendly and easy to talk to! They helped me get exactly what i wanted! Would definitely come back in the future!

Rating from acantie

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Auto Wholesale Company has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.

Easy, fast and cheap!
By Darren Stephenson Jr. from Anaheim, CA | June 7, 2016

Worked with me to find a car I could afford based on my situation, very friendly and saved me a ton of cash! Definitely great for first time buyers.

Rating from Darren Stephenson Jr.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Auto Wholesale Company has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com. 

Happy Commercial Client
By the door specialist from Moorpark, CA | June 7, 2016

Traveled from Ventura County to this dealer. No nonsense dealer. Did everything via phone and text correspondence. No surprises when I arrived... Matt was awesome and Max took care of a couple of minor repairs(seat upholstery, side mirror motor replacement) without any question. Truck is in excellent condition... A dream work truck... Couldnt be happier with buying experience. Will make my next truck purchase in the future.

Rating from the door specialist

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5

 

6/3/2016

Best car buying experience I have had. I bought a SUV here recently. I was nervous buying a car from a small dealer but the big name dealers rip you off. I needed a car and had been looking for a while. found this place on yelp and decided to come. They showed me a Santa Fe the car was nice. There was no pressure whats so ever. Most salesman can be very aggressive and mean but at this place they were very nice. I left to look at other places but had no luck. I ended up returning and bought the car. I love my new suv. I love driving it and I love how it looks. They have very low priced cars. The process to buy went very quick and smooth. The next day the car did have a problem with the gas sensor and wasnt allowing me to put gas. I called and They fixed it same day. I do not blaim them for selling me the car with this issue because they would have had no way of knowing. The point is they fixed it same day and were very nice. Id recommend here to anyone. I will be in the market for a second car soon and will be buying here. 

Go here!

Auto Wholesale Company has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  

Everything went along smoothly
By Watl from Garden Grove | June 3, 2016

Will be back to buy another vehicle!!! The entire process was a success and I definitely had no problems

Rating from Watl

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Auto Wholesale Company has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  

Easiest Buying Experience
By Cinecharlie from Cypress, CA | May 31, 2016

I had my eye on a used vehicle that Auto Wholesale had on their lot. From the moment you set foot on their lot, till your last signature is signed, there is zero pressure to purchase, and absolutely no pressure to try to up-sell a different car. Very friendly staff, and an ease to finance through my credit union. It's hard to imagine this time yesterday I was without a car, and as of this review, I am driving a great car that I fell confident about.

Rating from Cinecharlie

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: N/A

Auto Wholesale Company has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.

Awesome car buying experience
By Cindy from Garden Grove, CA | May 31, 2016

I have been car shopping for the past month and had no luck getting my "perfect car". Today Auto wholesale was my first stop out of many car dealer stops. They were very friendly and they did not pressure me like most salesmen do.They showed me a Hyundai Santa Fe. I liked it but wanted to do some more shopping. I did leave so that I can go to the other stops I had. After shopping around for the day, I ended up back at Auto Wholesale to buy the Santa Fe. They took me on a test drive and loved the car. This has been the best car buying experience that I have ever had. If I ever buy another car I will come here again. Would recommend to anyone.

Rating from Cindy

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

5.0 out of 5.0

5/26/2016

I'm a first time buyer and I honestly had the best experience with this dealership. Not only did I get a great deal on an awesome used car, but I truly feel blessed to have done business with the owner Max and his staff. I recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a used vehicle.

yelp.com

 

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by Susy Flores from Hawaiian Gardens, CA | May 16, 2016

 

Great Service, & great customer service very friendly I would definitely buy another car from Auto Wholesale Company & recommend family & friends

Cars,com

great buy Came in just to look around, found it!!!
By John Clayton from Garden Grove California | April 23, 2016

My vehicle just broke down a few miles away from the car lot,looked around and did not had no trouble they let me did the checking,and got a great deal on the product. A reasonable price. My deal only lasted 2 hours with paperwork in toed, I am off on the road!!!!!!

Rating from John Clayton

Overall: 5
Cars.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by Brent B from San Jose CA | April 5, 2016

THESE GUYS WERE HONEST AND STRAIGHT FORWARD. i CERTAINLY APPRECIATED THAT

Cars.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Matt was awesome! Excellent Service.

by William Ford from West Hills, Ca. | April 1, 2016

Experience easy. Easy location to find, off the freeway

Cars.com

great buy
By JeremyM from Huntington beach,CA | March 30, 2016

No hassles and very straight forward. Made my experience fast and easy!

Rating from JeremyM

Cars.com

This is the best used car dealer I have ever done business with and I wish I knew him earlier. I bought my fourth car (all my cars are used cars) from this dealership and the transaction was easy and fast. Max is a very honest man and these are type of people we need in the used car sale business. There is no sales person in a beautiful tie and a well-polished black shoe at this dealership to tell you all the lies on the universe and ends up selling you a piece of junk. Max made me work with his two experienced auto mechanics (Matt and Richard) who made sure my car was in good condition before I bought it. They replaced the wipers, replaced the battery and changed the oil. He even gave a 30-day/1000 mile warranty on my car which is not common with traditional car dealerships. My suggestion is to check their website (occarsforless.com) to get an internet price which is generally less than the amount is being sold at the dealership. By the way, don't expect to see any fancy building in the area, but they do have used cars which are in excellent condition with low mileage. In addition, most of their cars (about 90% of the total) are Toyotas and Fords, so you can drive them forever. I hope to visit this dealership again and again!!

 

Had a great experience with Auto Wholesale Company. Just purchased the car from them on Saturday and I love it. They were friendly, fair, and had great customer service. The car is as described

Mary 

 

 

3/1/2016

I just got  my 2008 honda civic today for my birthday on the 9th and I feel so blessed to have it if it's not b cuz of the owner's help named Max I wouldn't have been able to have it regardless of my credit history . This guy is the best car dealer I've ever met in my life and of course I'd love to thank Rose,Richard and the whole crew for helpin' me out too! I suggest you should go there b cuz They're the Best car dealer and place not just in Garden Grove I'd say in the world!!! I'd rate this guys with my own 10 stars!! We love this place!!

YELP

Great Service and Honest
By Rowena from Carson, CA | February 27, 2016

The buying process was easy. The deal was good and below blue book price. Financing process was quick.

Rating from Rowena

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 4 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5

 

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service and Knowledgable.

by Jennifer A. from Costa Mesa, CA | February 23, 2016

Staff was prompt, attentive, and knowledgeable. Great customer service and overall a wonderful experience.

 

5.0 out of 5.0

First Time Buyer

by Ray from Palmdale, CA | February 20, 2016

I'm a first time buyer, and my credit is less than ideal but they worked with me to find a price that worked. Allowed me to test drive and take it to a mechanic. Relatively pain free process which was greatly appreciated. I am happy with the service and my car.

 

 

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service!

by Freddy L. from Hawaiian Gardens, Ca | February 20, 2016

Very professional!! Max and his team were very pleasant and considerate with the buying process. Highly recommended dealer. Talk to Max or Matt.

 


Very nice people
By Josh from Temecula, CA | February 6, 2016

Max was so incredibly pleasant to work with, as was the rest of the staff. We made the purchase on our first visit and it was painless. We recommend this shop!

Rating from Josh

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5

Cars.com 


Great Service 
By vanessa_nun14 from Anaheim, Ca. | February 6, 2016

Bought a 2010 honda civic. The service here is super friendly. i would come back here to buy another car.

Rating from vanessa_nun14

Overall: 4
Customer Service: 4 out of 5
Buying Process: 4 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 4 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

CARS.COM 2/6/2015

 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com. 

ford fusion awesome
By isiah from Garden Grove, Ca. | February 5, 2016

awesome place to buy a car, great help, awesome staff will make it as easy and painless as possible

Rating from isiah

Cars.com 

2/5/2015

5.0 out of 5.0

Jeep Wrangler Purchase

by Mike R from Torrance CA | January 31, 2016

Great small dealer. Really appreciate the low pressure, no non-sense approach. Great sales team, good to negotiate with, honest and upfront in their sales and pricing. Would definitely buy from again!

CARS.COM

5.0 out of 5.0

1/23/2016

Excellent staff, excellent owner. Max, Rich, and Matt worked with us and with our credit union to put us into the Prius that we wanted. Rich supervised our test drive and answered all our questions about the car and its accessories, Matt handled all the paperwork, and Max (the owner) made a point of meeting with us personally and making sure we were satisfied with the car. They are a small shop and non-franchise, but they make a point of getting you the car you want at the price you can afford. (Note: a lot of GPS systems can't find them; at Brookhurst and Garden Grove, they will be on the northeast corner, next to the furniture store.)

yelp

07 scion
By JWC from garden grove california | January 29, 2016

The staff are very helpful and friendly and they want to make the customer happy. the dealer was very honest and up front and i would definitely recommend buying from this dealer.

Rating from JWC
Cars.com
Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5


Truck purchase
By Mike Schmidt from Lake Elsinore Ca. | January 22, 2016

Purchased a truck from Maxx who honored his 30 day warranty on repairs without hesitation. An honest car salesman is hard to find! I am totally satisfied with #1 Auto  Wholesale and plan on purchasing a car from them in the future. Mike S. Happy Customer

Rating from Mike Schmidt

Overall: 4
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5
 


Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Out of town buyer makes purchase from this dealer.
By Ron - Monterey Regional Waste Management District from Marina, CA | January 20, 2016

We purchased a 2007 Chevrolet flatbed from this dealer who is over 350 miles away from us. The vehicle was as represented and they worked with us long distance to make the sale happen. Thanks for your help on this deal Matt

Rating from Ron - Monterey Regional Waste Management District
 

Cars.com

 

5.0 out of 5.0

Love Auto Wholesale Company

by Gregory D. Warren from Norwalk, CA | January 12, 2016

I love the staff (Rose and Max). They are so efficient and the whole process went smooth and carefree. I love my Titan and how knowledgeable the staff is and how well I was treated. I will be coming back for my next vehicle very soon.

Cars.com

5.0 out of 5.0

1/14/2016

A few weeks ago,I purchased a 2007 Ford Edge.The owner Max explained the whole buying process with out any sales pressure at all.What i liked is how he explained every step and showed me what he was doing..
 I felt vey comfortable with Max,Before I knew it it was all said and done..Max made it easy to understand what was going on..Max,I want to thank you for all your help in with 2007 ford Edge that i purchased..I will tell friends and anyone else who is looking for a used car..Go to AUTO WHOSALE COMPANY...GO SEE MAX!!

yelp.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service!

by Raul Martinez from Anaheim, Ca. | January 9, 2016

Best attention that I have had. And I would recommend to relatives

Cars.com

 

5.0 out of 5.0

2012 Honda Accord

by Melissa Martinez from Norwalk, CA | January 4, 2016

Matt and Max were very helpful, friendly, answered all of our questions, gave us the car fax, dealership was very clean , vehicle was in excellent condition and better than vehicle from the honda dealership, service was very fast

 

5.0 out of 5.0

Good prices

by Fred from Fontana ca | December 26, 2015

Great prices and service..manager very nice and friendly

Max was very honest, helpful and polite. He worked with our schedule and answered all our questions since I was very paranoid because I never bought a car before and didn't want to get a lemon. Good cars and reasonable prices. I'm happy with what I got 

 

 

 

Brilliant service

by Paunppu from Whittier, CA | December 19, 2015

So very pleased with the service and process. Very helpful staff, very quick and painless, hassle-free, efficient... I could go on and on! I highly recommend this dealership and will return in the future! Kudos to this place!

Cars.com

 

Great customer service

by Tony from Garden Grove, Ca. | December 15, 2015

Excellent customer service. Very upfront about the vehicle, and willing to deal. Thanks for the great truck.

Cars.com

Thank You Max...we love your excellent service along with your staff. We wouldnt have found another offer for the price you've given...We LOVE it by the way..definitely recommend coming here for great finds of pre owned vehicles..!

 

 

12/20/2015

I just want everyone to know that Max, Rose and the rest of his team are by far the best auto sales staff I have ever worked with in purchasing a car.  I purchased a 2009 Toyota Prius which was in excellent condition.  Not only did I get a SUPER price Max also provided me with 2 new tires and a very fair trade in value on my old car.  Just to top it off as we were leaving the lot it started to rain and the wipers are the car were squeaking badly. He noticed this and had a new one installed immediately.  WOW !!! what customer service. Great place to buy a car you can't go wrong.

 

  • Joe F.
  • Huntington Beach, CA
  • yelp
  •  

    12/20/2015

If I could give more than 5 stars I would! The owner Max is an incredible guy! My Husband was searching for a truck and we visited their location 3 times before settling on one. It wasn't just the searching for the car that was great, it was what happened after that was amazing. I got pre approved for a loan from my Credit Union and going that route adds another level of complexity to the entire process. I had to call Max to get a copy of the title and he went all the way home immediately after i called to get it and then fax it to my credit union. Most dealers just want you in and out and never want to speak to you again, but he was with me every step of the way. The entire process was just amazing! Max was such a pleasure to work with, I highly recommend this place!

  • Karen K.
  • Fullerton, CA
  • yelp

    12/19/2015

1 of 1 review
5.0 out of 5.0

Great buy

by  from Garden grove | 

Walked away very happy with my 2008 hyndia max was great!

Cars.com

I found this dealership through a website with employee discounts. I had found a car I loved but I was very skeptical upon coming here, I'll be honest. I took my dad with me to be my rational half, and one of the first things he said to me when we got inside the car itself at was how clean it was. We both ended up falling in love with the car.

I bought it at an amazing price, and I've had it for just about a week now and it's been great. Max was very kind and helpful as this was my first car and purchase, and he made sure it went smoothly. I personally had a great experience and would recommend this business to anyone looking to buy a used car.

5.0 star rating
10/22/2015
Yelp

I found my dream car at a great price.  Max supervised the entire transaction making everything run smoothly.  Great customer service, great car at a great price.

5.0 star rating
10/29/2015
yelp

The owner, Max is flexible and eager to help you find the right car for the right price. In the past I've had a bad car buying experience in the past but Max is a good guy. The cars on the lot are clean, inside and out. I would recommend this place to anyone in need of a car, truck or suv, they have something for everyone here.

5.0 star rating
10/11/2015

Yelp
 

We have experienced nothing but the BEST customer service from Auto Wholesale Company. We refer Auto Wholesale to anyone in search of a car. Great prices for great cars. They go above and beyond to assist us with any issues we had with our car!

5.0 star rating
8/5/2015
yelp


When I first saw the vehicle was for sale at an independent dealership I must admit I was very skeptical. I am pleased to say it was one of the best car buying experiences I have ever encountered. Toni, who helped us was fantastic. The car was for my daughter and she spoke to us  equally about every aspect. The car was clean, priced right with virtually no flaws. The buying process was easy, very thorough and  oddly pleasant. The car was put in my daughters name and Toni went through the contract and explained everything. I would buy here again with no hesitation!!


  • Rich V.
  • Yorba Linda, CA
7/23/2015 Yelp


  • Rich V.
  • Yorba Linda, CA
  • 0 friends
  • 4 reviews
5.0 star rating
7/23/2015

When I first saw the vehicle was for sale at an independent dealership I must admit I was very skeptical. I am pleased to say it was one of the best car buying experiences I have ever encountered. Toni, who helped us was fantastic. The car was for my daughter and she spoke to us  equally about every aspect. The car was clean, priced right with virtually no flaws. The buying process was easy, very thorough and  oddly pleasant. The car was put in my daughters name and Toni went through the contract and explained everything. I would buy here again with no hesitation!!

  • Rich V.
  • Yorba Linda, CA
  • 0 friends
  • 4 reviews
5.0 star rating
7/23/2015

When I first saw the vehicle was for sale at an independent dealership I must admit I was very skeptical. I am pleased to say it was one of the best car buying experiences I have ever encountered. Toni, who helped us was fantastic. The car was for my daughter and she spoke to us  equally about every aspect. The car was clean, priced right with virtually no flaws. The buying process was easy, very thorough and  oddly pleasant. The car was put in my daughters name and Toni went through the contract and explained everything. I would buy here again with no hesitation!!

  • Rich V.
  • Yorba Linda, CA
  • Rich V.
  • Yorba Linda, CA
  • I'm a first time buyer and Max helped me find the perfect car. He knew exactly what I was looking for. I bought my Toyota Matrix from here. Max truly treats everyone fairly and like family he gives the customer options within their budget. Definitely recommending to all my friends.


    5.0 star rating
    7/15/2015
    yelp

    First off, they recently moved to Garden Grove.  I was a bit confused when I first tried looking them up here and only saw a Buena Park address.

    My experience was AMAZING! My sister and I weren't there more than a few minutes before Toni popped out of the office and greeted us warmly. She remembered my name from an inquiry I had sent in even though she hadn't had a chance to respond to it (it had been less than 24 hours) and quickly walked us over to the car I was interested in. During the test drive she chatted with us, no heavy sales pitches or pressure. When I decided to take it, she gave me the exact price I had found online, never tried to sell me anything extra. And she went over all the documents so that I understood exactly what I was signing and why. This was only my 2nd time purchasing a car, so I was really nervous and she made my sister and I feel extremely comfortable. About an hour after stepping on the lot, I drove off with a cute new car and a huge smile on my face.
    I would HIGHLY recommend going to Auto Wholesale if you're looking to buy a used car

    5.0 star rating
    7/17/2015

    yelp

    Great Experience

    The dealer was awesome! They worked with me on a price that was a win/win situation for both parties. The Sales person (Jose) was cordial and knowledgeable. Also, they are one of the only dealers I saw--and I saw a lot- that gives a 30 day 1,000 mile power train warranty. They don't have to do that! But, it is nice that they do. Highly recommended! Carlos A.

    Ladies...this is the place to purchase a used car. My search took 2 months with various avenues: dealerships, online sites, Craiglist, etc. It was exhausting and daunting to make sure to was a good vehicle and a fair price.  I found my car through my Credit Union website, that is linked to TrueCar.com.  I follow directions and Toni contacted me. She is the kindest!  Very patient and fair with me.  Let me take the car to my mechanic within 3 miles, so I was rest assured. I'm happy with my purchase! 

    Toni Daughltry is the sales and management there.  Please visit here...it will save you a lot of undue stress. Believe me, from one gal to another.

    5.0 star rating
    6/20/2015

    yelp

    Awesome Auto wholsale. Toni is the top. Professional and easy to deal with. They helped me with my old car and sold me with a great deal on a newer car. It was a very comfortable experience.They took great care of me. Thank you!

    Greg
    May 7, 2015

    Carlos

    Very prompt response. Sold the vehicle I wanted but wasn't pushy in trying to get me in something else. Wanted to truly help me find a car I would love

    Jonell
    4/16/2014



    Dear Ed Ramirez
    Just wanted to thank you for your straight forward, no nonsense approach to sales.
    Also for your patience and willingness to work with me to make the Lexus
    purchase happen.
    I was a pleasure and delight to meet you

    Sharon D. 
    San Clemente

    The time came for me to retire my old car, so I went online to find a new(er) one. I wasn't specifically looking for a brand new car but rather, a late-model, previously owned one with low miles. I was looking for a specific make and model of car within a certain age range. I checked all the usual websites like Carmax, Enterprise Car Sales as well as the websites of local new car dealerships. I went on Craigslist, narrowed my search to two cars and found the exact car I wanted, with a link to this particular used car dealership in Buena Park, Auto Wholesale Company. The car I saw advertised on Auto Wholesale's website was a 5-year-old car with low miles and the price was reduced to just about $100 above Kelly Blue Book.

    I sent an online inquiry to Auto Wholesale Company asking if this particular car was still available. The following day, I got a message from Ed at Auto Wholesale informing me that this car was indeed still available.

    The following Saturday morning, I stopped by Auto Wholesale Company to take a look at the car. I was impressed by how clean the car was but it had a missing wheel cover whereas the pictures on the website showed the car having all four. After inspecting the interior, verifying the mileage and liking what I saw, I decided that this was the car for me, so I went inside the building to get the deal done.

    Since I was already pre-approved for financing from the credit union, the deal went very smoothly. I brought a printed copy of the ad with me showing the reduced price and said that's what I was willing to pay, so Ed consulted with his manager for a couple of minutes. They agreed to sell me the car at the advertised price, so I was happy. Before signing the final paperwork, I asked Ed if they could detail the car, furnish new floor mats and replace the missing wheel cover. Ed made out a list of these items on a form that was included as part of the deal.

    A couple of days later (the following Tuesday), I dropped off the check from the credit union to them and took possession of the car. They did all the work I requested, including replacing the missing wheel cover. :-) I was told by Max (I think he's the owner) that of all other cars of this particular make and model they had in stock (they had six of them), I got the best one and I fully agreed with him.

    I've had the car for almost two months and haven't had any issues whatsoever. :-) Everyone at this dealership was friendly and easy to talk to. Give Ed or Max a call at Auto Wholesale Company and see what they can do for you.



    4.0 star rating
    3/2/2014

    Happy Customers

    Hi Max and Virgil, I just wanted to personally thank you for helping me find the best car to meet my needs at the best possible price. I really appreciated the patience you both exhibited while I made up my mind as to which vehicle was the best fit. You didn’t try to push me into purchasing before I was ready. I have looked for a vehicle on other car lots for the better part of six months, and I was continually confronted with either spending in the $18,000 range which Is almost the price of new vehicle or finding junk in the $6000 range. The selection of vehicles in your inventory hit the perfect ‘sweet spot’ for my budget. I would definitely recommend your pre-owned vehicle marketplace to any of my friends who find themselves in the market for a vehicle in the future. Thanks Again, Greg WatersCrowley Lake, CA

    BMW X5

    Dear Max is amazing! I have never had such a positive buying experience. Not only did Auto Wholesale company have the exact car I was looking for, but Max went out of his way to make sure that everything, down to the smallest detail was taken care of. I was very concerned with aesthetics as well and he was quick to assure me all we discussed would be followed through. And he did! I fly down LA and buy it. I have been driving my car for a couple of moths  now and I love it and will definately buy my next one from Max. Thank you Auto Wholesale company Max and Tony.Worked great for me. Bottom line cost is always a little bit of a surprise (after all fees, etc), Probably good to remind the buyer about that. I will definitely recommend you to my friends and family. (Salesman was Max)Max is an excellent salesperson and I trusted him because of his attitude

    Tim Lam from Fremont,CA2005
    BMW X5